Skip to Content

NSW Volunteering Taskforce


The NSW Volunteering Taskforce was established by the Hon. Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC, in her capacity as Minister responsible for Volunteering. The Taskforce was created as a key initiative under the Government’s NSW Volunteering Strategy 2020-2030.

Role of the Taskforce

The NSW Volunteering Taskforce sought to:

  • Identify and consider emerging trends, and priorities for action based on the needs, challenges and opportunities across the NSW Volunteering Sector.
  • Deliver a NSW Volunteering Taskforce Report, including recommendations for action.

The Taskforce invited submissions from stakeholders across the NSW Volunteering Sector. Members of the Taskforce were appointed by the Minister responsible for Volunteering, the Hon. Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC.

The Chair of the Taskforce was the Hon. Scott Farlow MLC.

Secretariat support for the Taskforce was provided by the Department of Communities and Justice.

A copy of the NSW Volunteering Taskforce - draft Terms of Reference can be found here.

Was this content useful?
Your rating will help us improve the website.
Last updated: 30 Jan 2023