Volunteer resource centres

Managing and developing organisations run and led by volunteers can be challenging.  

The Volunteer Centre Network NSW, works to implement best practice in volunteering. The Network is committed to professional development to build capacity for effective volunteering.

A-Z volunteer resource centres in NSW

Resources centres help organisations to build managerial skills.

 

Albury-Wodonga
Jemma Toohey
Albury-Wodonga Volunteer Resource Bureau
2/432 Townsend Street
Albury NSW 2640

T: 02 6021 0990
E: volunteercentre@vrb.org.au


Armidale
Jane Davies
Armidale Volunteer Referral Service
Hughes House
141 Faulkner Street
Armidale NSW 2350

T: 02 6770 3838
E: jdavies@armidale.nsw.gov.au


Bathurst
Kinga Macpherson and Amy Raveneau
Volunteering Central West and Volunteering Bathurst
Bathurst Information and Neighbourhood Centre (BINC)
96 Russell Street
Bathurst NSW 2795

T: 02 6332 4866
E: voltraining@binc.org.au


Burwood
Julie Stralow and Jacqueline Martins
Burwood Volunteer Network
Suite 1, Level 2
1-17 Elsie Street
Burwood NSW 2134

T: 02 9911 9855
E: julie.stralow@burwood.nsw.gov.au
E: jacqueline.martins@burwood.nsw.gov.au


Carrs Park
Kaye McCulloch
3Bridges Community
72 Carwar Avenue
Carss Park NSW 2221

T: 02 8558 4000
E: admin@keystone.asn.au


Central Coast
Michelle Vanstone
Volunteering Central Coast
6/31 Dwyer Street                                                                            North Gosford

T: 02 4329 7122
E: eo@volcc.org.au


Clarence Valley
Lainie Edwards
Volunteering Clarence Valley
The New School of Arts Neighbourhood House
Corner of Skinner and Spring Streets
South Grafton NSW 2460

T: 02 6640 3812
E: vcv@nsoair.ngo.org.au


Chatswood
Valerie Willemsen
Lower North Shore Community Volunteers
The Dougherty Community Centre
7 Victor Street
Chatswood NSW 2067

T: 02 9777 7815
E: valerie.willemsen@willoughby.nsw.gov.au


Coffs Harbour
Anna Gleeson
Volunteering Coffs Harbour
Community Village, Earl Street
Coffs Harbour NSW 2450

T: 02 6648 3694
E: coordinator@chnc.com.au


 

Cumberland/Prospect
Laura Goddard
Tri Community Exchange
PO Box 63
Emu Plains NSW 2750

T: 02 4732 6301
E: vs@tricomm.org.au   

 

Dee Why

Vesna Perisic
Community Connect Northern Beaches
30 Howard Ave
Dee Why NSW 2099

T: 02 9931 7777
E: vesnap@norbeachconnect.com.au



Hunter Valley
Tony Ross
Hunter Volunteer Centre
Level 2, Devonshire House, 406-408 King Street
Newcastle NSW 2300

T: 02 4929 4424
E: Anthony.Ross@hvc.org.au


Ku-ring-gai/ Hornsby
Robin Hall
Ku-ring-gai /Hornsby Volunteer Service
Ku-ring-gai Council Chambers
Level 4, 818 Pacific Highway
Gordon NSW 2072

T: 02 9424 0970
E: volunteers@kmc.nsw.gov.au



Lakemba
Gillian Whalley-Okafor and Deborah Helmrich
Skills, Training and Resource Service (STARS)
130 Railway Parade
Lakemba NSW 2195

T: 02 9750 9344
E: stars@4cs.org.au


Lane Cove
Julie Koppi
Volunteers Program Coordinator
Lane Cove and North Side Community Services
164 Longueville Road
Lane Cove NSW 2066

T: 02 9427 6425
E: general@wecareforyou.com.au


Lismore
Amitha Pitharana
Northern Rivers Community Gateway
76 Carrington Street
Lismore NSW 2480

T: 02 6621 7397 ext.124
E: amitha@lnci.org.au


Liverpool
Donna Moore
Liverpool Volunteer Resource Centre
Liverpool City Library
170 George Street
Liverpool NSW 2170

T: 02 9601 6825
E: volunteerworksydney@lvrc.org.au



Macarthur
Kim Landouw
Volunteering Macarthur
351 Welling Drive
Mt Annan NSW 2567

T: 02 4648 5933
E: volunteering@sectorconnect.org.au
 

Maroubra Junction
Colin Dent
Volunteer and Service Training (VAST)
No 2 Shop Front, 669-673 Anzac Parade
Maroubra Junction NSW 2035

T: 02 9349 8200
E: vast@jnc.org.au
 


Moruya
Sally Pryor
Eurobodalla Shire Council
Administration Centre
Vulcan Street
Moruya NSW 2537

T: 02 4474 1232
E: sallypryor@eurocoast.nsw.gov.au



Murwillumbah
Steve Moore
NORTEC Volunteering
1 Nullum Street
Murwillumbah NSW 2484

T: 02 6672 8288
E: volunteering@nortecltd.com.au



Nepean / Penrith
Laurel Raddatz
Nepean Volunteer Service
114-116 Henry St, Penrith NSW 2751

T: 02 4731 6523
E: nvs@pnc.com.au



Port Macquarie
Beck Miles
Port Macquarie Neighbourhood Centre Inc.
Cnr Muston & Dodds Street
Port Macquarie NSW 2444

T: 6584 1914
E: pmncvol@midcoast.com.au



Ryde / Hunters Hill
Persis Koo
Ryde Hunters Hill Community Volunteers
Argyle Centre, 35-41 Blaxland Road
Ryde NSW 2112

T: 02 9952 8303
E: volunteers@ryde.nsw.gov.au



Sydney
Avril Samuels
The Centre for Volunteering
Level 3, 40 Gloucester St
The Rocks NSW 2000

T: 02 9261 3600
E: asamuels@volunteering.com.au



Tamworth
Veronica Filby
Tamworth Community Centre
Cnr Peel & Darling Streets
Tamworth NSW 2340

T: 02 6766 4480
E: v.filby@tamworth.nsw.gov.au



Taree
Nuscha Van Nieuwkerk
Manning Support Services Inc.
78 Wynter Street
Taree NSW 2430

T: 02 6551 1800
E: nuscha@mssinc.org.au


Wagga Wagga
Melanie Dolan
Wagga Wagga Volunteer Centre
1 Fitzmaurice St
Wagga Wagga NSW 2650

T: 02 6921 1441
E: volunteer@communityresourcecentre.com.au 



Wingecarribee
Thomas-Andrew Baxter
Volunteering Wingecarribee
Queen Street
Moss Vale NSW 2577

T: 02 4869 4617
E: manager@volwing.org.au



Wollongong
Paul Kaiserfeld
Volunteering Illawarra
81/83 Burelli St (Cnr Church and Burelli)
Wollongong NSW 2500

T: 02 4227 7163
E: pkaiserfeld@wollongong.nsw.gov.au